National Human Trafficking Hotline
+1-888-373-7888
Text:
233733 (BeFree)
SC Office of the Attorney General
Columbia, SC

Contacts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

State and Regional Task Forces

South Carolina Human Trafficking Task Force
Kathryn Moorehead
Coordinator of the South Carolina Human Trafficking Task Force
Director of VAWA and Human Trafficking Programs
South Carolina Office of the Attorney General
kmoorehead@scag.gov

Upstate Human Trafficking Task Force
Zaina Greene, Co-Chair
Executive Director, SWITCH
upstatehttaskforce@gmail.com

Diana Tapp, Co-Chair
Bilingual Victim Advocate, Greenville Sheriff’s Office
upstatehttaskforce@gmail.com

Low Country Task Force
sclchttf@gmail.com
www.sclchttf.wixsite.com/website

Richland County Anti-Human Trafficking Task Force
Alexis Williams Scurry, Project Coordinator
Richland County Court Appointed Special Advocates (RCCASA)
Richland County Judicial Center
scurrya@rcgov.us

Coastal Region Task Force
Patty Jackson, Co-Chair
Interprofessional Educator
pattyjackson719@gmail.com

Lt. Sherri Smith, Co-Chair
Horry County Sherriff's Office
smithsh@horrycounty.org

For more information, please contact:
Janis Croteau, Task Force Information Coordinator
drawbridgetohope@gmail.com
(937) 867-4802

Tri-County Task Force
Brooke Burris, Chair
Lynch Foundation for Children
bburris@lynchfoundationforchildren.org

Multi-County Human Trafficking Task Force

Foothills Human Trafficking Task Force
Maria Torres-Greene, Chair
Outreach Director, Foothills Alliance
Maria.torres-greene@foothillsalliance.org

Catawba Human Trafficking Task Force
Nancy Landerman, Chair
nancyl@anewcreation.org

Statewide Task Force Sub-Committees

Direct Service Providers (Adult Focus)
Marie McDonald, Chair
Language Access & Trafficking Survivor Coordinator, SCCCADVSA
mmcdonald@sccadvsa.org

Direct Service Providers (Minor Focus)
Angela Hugie, Chair
Victim Services Manager, SC Department of Juvenile Justice
abhugi@scdjj.net

Prevention Education & Outreach
The MacInitiative
http://www.macinitiative.com

Health Care Provision
Jennifer Combs, Chair
Forensic Nurse Coordinator, Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
jcombs@srhs.com

Data Management & Research
Liyun Zhang, Chair
Children’s Law Center – USC School of Law
Zhang349@mailbox.sc.edu

Leadership
Kathryn Moorehead
Coordinator of the South Carolina Human Trafficking Task Force
Director of VAWA and Human Trafficking Programs
South Carolina Office of the Attorney General
kmoorehead@scag.gov

Legal Innovations

Youth Advocacy
Reilly Arford
Ridge View High School
stopsxslavery@gmail.com 

Law Enforcement
Connie Sonnefeld, Chair
Captain, South Carolina Law Enforcement Division
csonnefeld@sled.sc.gov

Labor Trafficking
Gregory Somers, Chair
Bilingual Investigator, EEOC
gregory.somers@eeoc.gov

Survivor Advisory
Kat Wehunt, Chair
Care Coordinator, SWITCH
kat@switchsc.org


 

Request a Speaker