National Human Trafficking Hotline
+1-888-373-7888
Text:
233733 (BeFree)
SC Office of the Attorney General
Columbia, SC

Contacts

State and Regional Task Forces

South Carolina Human Trafficking Task Force
Kathryn Moorehead
Coordinator of the South Carolina Human Trafficking Task Force
Director of VAWA and Human Trafficking Programs
South Carolina Office of the Attorney General
kmoorehead@scag.gov

Megan Rigabar
Program Assistant, Human Trafficking Programs
South Carolina Office of the Attorney General
meganrigabar@scag.gov

Upstate Human Trafficking Task Force
Zaina Greene, Co-Chair
Executive Director, SWITCH
upstatehttaskforce@gmail.com

Diana Tapp, Co-Chair
Bilingual Victim Advocate, Greenville Sheriff’s Office
upstatehttaskforce@gmail.com

Lowcountry Human Trafficking Task Force
Sheila Roemeling, Co-Chair
Fresh Start Healing Heart
sclchtff@gmail.com

Ed Marcurella, Co-Chair
Colleton County Sheriff's Office
emarcurella@colletoncounty.org

Richland County Anti-Human Trafficking Task Force
Elizabeth Rummel, LMSW
Richland County Court Appointed Special Advocates (RCCASA)
rummel.elizabeth@richlandcountysc.gov

Coastal Region Human Trafficking Task Force

Lt. Sherri Smith, Chair
Horry County Sherriff's Office
smithsh@horrycounty.org

Tri-County Task Force
Brooke Burris, Co-Chair
Lynch Foundation for Children
bburris@tricountyhttf.org

Lauren Knapp
Counter Threat Project Coordinator
Charleston County Department of Public Safety
LKnapp@charlestoncounty.org 

2nd Judicial Circuit Human Trafficking Task Force
Maryann Burgess, Co-Chair
Captain, Juvenile Division
Aiken Department of Public Safety
mburgess@cityofaikensc.gov

Eleanor Hunter, Co-Chair
Public Safety Officer
Aiken Department of Public Safety
ehunter@cityofaikensc.gov

Lexington, Edgefield, McCormick, and Saluda Human Trafficking Task Force (LEMS)
Eric Russell, Co-Chair
Director of Forensic Sciences
Dickerson Children's Advocacy Center
erussell@dickersoncac.org

11th Circuit Solicitor's Office, Co-Chair

Statewide Task Force Subcommittees

Direct Service Providers (Adult Focus)
Lindsay Blair, Chair
Program Director, Jasmine Road
lindsay@jasmineroad.org

Direct Service Providers (Minor Focus)
Angela Hugie, Chair
Victim Services Manager, SC Department of Juvenile Justice
abhugi@scdjj.net

Prevention Education & Outreach
The MacInitiative
http://www.macinitiative.com

Health Care Provision
Dr. Stephanie Armstrong, Chair
Assistant Professor, Medical University of South Carolina
armstrst@musc.edu

Data Management & Research
Dr. Liyun Zhang
Children's Law Center– USC School of Law
Research Scientist
Zhang349@mailbox.sc.edu

Leadership
Kathryn Moorehead
Coordinator of the South Carolina Human Trafficking Task Force
Director of VAWA and Human Trafficking Programs
South Carolina Office of the Attorney General
kmoorehead@scag.gov

Legal Innovations
TBD

Youth Advocacy
Megan Rigabar
Program Assistant, Human Trafficking
South Carolina Office of the Attorney General
meganrigabar@scag.gov

Law Enforcement
Connie Sonnefeld, Chair
Captain, South Carolina Law Enforcement Division
csonnefeld@sled.sc.gov

Labor Trafficking
Colin Trimble
Community Outreach and Resource Planning Specialist
U.S. Department of Labor, Wage and Hour Division
Trimble.Colin@dol.gov

Interfaith
Roger Acton
Faith Based & Victim Services Project Director
South Carolina Victim Assistance Network
roger@scvan.org

Survivor Advisory
Kat Wehunt, Chair
Founder, Executive Director of The Formation Project
Trafficking Advisory Consultant
kat@theformationproject.org


Request a Speaker